top of page

Review and evaluate - Blog Post 3



I commented on a range of high standards pitches made by my peers, which I believe exemplified how my tutor marked these assessments. The quality was unreal throughout the blogs I reviewed; all the angles I checked had more than one element of the grading rubric. The main points id like to comment on were the professionalism and use of lecture-related content implemented within these people's pitches. My values were applied to components of most of the tutor's demands, some more than others. Nevertheless, the quality referring to communication inside the video aspect of the pitches was all met well. What surprised me was the uniqueness of the topics and approaches; there seemed to be topics within which I've never really thought about or wanted to, yet all these pitches were highly engaging and adequately researched, therefore, making it a fascinating read and left me with a lot of questions onto how I can improve my approach in my final DA product.

My Comments





With all this being said, it wouldn't be a proper review if I didn't say some comments on where I thought these people could improve. Some of the organisation of these videos seemed a bit rushed (including my own), and there was a bit of a lack of reading-related links, whereas this is a section where I struggled to find the time to place them.

I think my feedback was suitable for the specific pitch reviews I analysed. I tried to merge all the teacher's project expectations into one proper evaluation, although I haven't adequately met many of the rubric askings within my pitch. I think to improve my feedback for the future, I would create a greater focus on wordplay used to see if it effectively supports the media niche and maybe look into how my pitch will be performed through ethnographic research.


Words can't describe how crucial providing feedback has helped me create an idea and focus more on what I'm trying to get out of this subject. Throughout the last few weeks, I've been lost in how I will ideally start/finalise my website; there's no better way of learning than through other people's work; I've realised now that I'm slacking on the departments of lecture-related links within my blogs, as well as more focus needs to be placed on the quality of the little things, such as the mind mapping, field sitting I barely put too much effort into those elements. When looking at other people, I saw the difference in time and project intention.

Overall the feedback I've received helped me understand a change is needed throughout my digital artifact. This, combined with reviewing other BCM students' pitches, helped me feel grounded and more comfortable completing my studies.


Audio Content







Drop Me a Line, Let Me Know What You Think

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page